KPLC has released a list of areas experiencing power outages today.

The Kenya Power and Lighting Company (KPLC) has issued a warning regarding power interruptions scheduled for Thursday, May 16, in various regions across the country.

According to an announcement made on Wednesday evening, the power outages are expected to occur in specific areas of five counties in Kenya from 6:00 AM to 11:00 PM.

The affected counties include Nairobi, West Pokot, Kisumu, Nyeri, and Laikipia.

In Nairobi County, neighborhoods such as Parklands, Mutuini, and Kabiria will experience power disruptions from 6:00 AM to 11:00 PM.

Certain sections of Ortum and Sigor areas in West Pokot County are also slated to encounter power outages during the same period.

Parts of Obumba and Chiga Hospital areas in Kisumu County will be affected by power interruptions from 6:00 AM to 9:00 PM.

In Nyeri County, areas like Marua and Muruguru are expected to face power cuts between 6:00 AM and 11:00 PM.

Additionally, several localities in Mukima, Khe, and Nyariginu in Laikipia County will also be impacted by power disruptions.

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *



Click one of our contacts below to chat on WhatsApp